T20 World Cup 2021 – All Teams Complete Schedule, Venue, Time, Results, Score,Fixtures

t20 world cup image

T20 World Cup 2021 – All Teams Complete Schedule, Venue, Time, Results, Score,Fixtures:The 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be the seventh consecutive world cup that will be held at the United Arab Emirates. This is also the second most anticipated tournament following the Women’s World Cup which was held in Australia last year.

This means that there are many teams that have high expectations for this competition. With that being said, it is still early to tell how the tournament will go but here are a few things that have already been mentioned.

The teams that are confirmed to participate in the 2021 ICC events are India, Netherlands, Pakistan, UAE, Bangladesh and UAE. As previously mentioned these are the confirmed teams but the tournament organizers also state that there will be preliminary matches in UAE and Oman as well as an exhibition match between UAE and Netherlands.

With regards to the dates and venues for the tournament it is still early to tell but the early sign up to the Dubai event has already revealed that tickets for the tournament will be limited. The Dubai event takes place during the middle of May and there is no word on the venue of the other venues yet.

The competition for the six teams that will join the competition from the UAE and Oman is actually fierce. But there are a number of factors that will determine which team will end up joining the competition at the end of the six teams. These include the rankings of the teams and the performance of the teams during their international tournaments.

There is no doubt that the UAE have had a poor tournament performance and are only ranked eighth overall. But they have qualified for the first two stages of the tournament and are the only team that has not scored a century in the tournament. Other than that, there is no doubt that the Sri Lanka team will top the rankings and will be one of the favorites to win the prized T20 world cup.

T20 World Cup 2021 – All Teams Complete Schedule, Venue, Time, Results, Score,Fixtures

The groupings: 

Round 1

Group A: Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands and Namibia
Group B: Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman

(Top two teams from each group advance to Super 12s)

Super 12s

Group 1: England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2.

Group 2: India, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan, A2 and B1.

(Top two teams from each group advance to the semi-finals)

Complete schedule:

Round 1

17 Oct: Oman v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (14h00); Bangladesh v Scotland, Muscat (18h00)

18 Oct: Ireland v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (14h00); Sri Lanka v Namibia, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

19 Oct: Scotland v PNG, Muscat (14h00); Oman v Bangladesh, Muscat (18h00)

20 Oct: Namibia v Netherlands, Abu Dhabi (14h00); Sri Lanka v Ireland, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

21 Oct: Bangladesh v Papua New Guinea, Muscat (14h00); Oman v Scotland, Muscat (18h00)

22 Oct: Namibia v Ireland, Sharjah (14h00); Sri Lanka v Netherlands, Sharjah (18h00)

Super 12s

23 Oct: Australia v South Africa, Abu Dhabi (14h00); England v West Indies, Dubai (18h00)

24 Oct: A1 v B2, Sharjah (14h00); India v Pakistan, Dubai (18h00)

25 Oct: Afghanistan v B1, Sharjah (18h00)

26 Oct: South Africa v West Indies, Dubai (14h00); Pakistan v New Zealand, Sharjah (18h00)

27 Oct: England v B2, Abu Dhabi (14h00); B1 v A2, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

28 Oct: Australia v A1, Dubai (18h00)

29 Oct: West Indies v B2, Sharjah (14h00); Pakistan v Afghanistan, Dubai (18h00)

30 Oct: South Africa v A1, Sharjah (14h00); Australia v England, Dubai (18h00)

31 Oct: Afghanistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (14h00); India v New Zealand, Dubai (18h00)

1 Nov: England v A1, Sharjah (18h00)

2 Nov: South Africa v B2, Abu Dhabi (14h00); Pakistan v A2, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

3 Nov: New Zealand v B1, Dubai (14h00); India v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

4 Nov: Australia v B2, Dubai (14h00); West indies v A1, Abu Dhabi (18h00)

5 Nov: New Zealand v A2, Sharjah (14h00); India v B1, Dubai (18h00)

6 Nov: Australia v West Indies, Abu Dhabi (14h00); England v South Africa, Sharjah (18h00)

7 Nov: New Zealand v Afghanistan, Abu Dhabi (14h00): Pakistan v B1, Sharjah (18h00)

8 Nov: India v A2, Dubai (18h00)

Knock-out stage

10 Nov: Semi-final 1 (A1 v B2), Abu Dhabi (18h00)

11 Nov: Semi-final 2 (B1 v A2), Dubai (18h00)

14 Nov: Final, Dubai (18h00)

About the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

Click Here To Check Also Related Post

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.